Vidalia Onion Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Been making this for years and it has never failed me (except for the time that I tried making it a little lower fat and used lo-fat sour cream ... don't do that ... it makes a mess!) Always a huge hit no matter who I serve it to. Whole family ADORES it - daughter has been known to hide leftovers at the back of the fridge for herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
What a great recipe. I took it to friends to have with their dinner and they kept the leftovers. The taste was fabulous. Must make it again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
If you do not like onions, you will not like this recipe. I hoped the ingredients would come together in some interesting way, but it just tastes like a quiche with too many onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I loved these! I halved the recipe and made a dozen crustless mini quiches in greased muffin cups. I used two teaspoons of hot chili flakes instead of the hot sauce. I will most definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
OMG This was absolutly amazing. I made a few additions, I added chopped red and yellow peppers and a portabella mushroom. Since I did not have enough sour cream I used a mixture of sour cream, ricotta and gorganzola cheese spread. My boyfriend and I ate half of it...now I have to make another one to take to my parents' house so much for halving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum I can't believe how good this was!! I'm in shock! I didn't change a thing about the recipe...I love that! Left overs are great, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was wonderful! Many of my guests were hesitant about trying an onion pie but all of them raved about it! I used an unbaked pie crust since it seemed the amount of time to bake it was quite long and I feared burning a crust that was already baked. I covered the edges of the crust with foil strips. I also omitted the hot sauce. The pie was delicious and looked good too! I'll definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Made two so I could have some leftovers - Both pies were gone in an hour! The house smelled SO GOOD while this was baking!!! A KEEPER RECIPE - I did add more cheese though. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I was only able to use about 3 onions. My onions were really big. But this was a declious dish. I added about a handful of shredded cheese. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was delicious. I made it for a family get together and even my grandchildren loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States