Vidalia Onion Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I loved these! I halved the recipe and made a dozen crustless mini quiches in greased muffin cups. I used two teaspoons of hot chili flakes instead of the hot sauce. I will most definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
OMG This was absolutly amazing. I made a few additions, I added chopped red and yellow peppers and a portabella mushroom. Since I did not have enough sour cream I used a mixture of sour cream, ricotta and gorganzola cheese spread. My boyfriend and I ate half of it...now I have to make another one to take to my parents' house so much for halving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum I can't believe how good this was!! I'm in shock! I didn't change a thing about the recipe...I love that! Left overs are great, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was wonderful! Many of my guests were hesitant about trying an onion pie but all of them raved about it! I used an unbaked pie crust since it seemed the amount of time to bake it was quite long and I feared burning a crust that was already baked. I covered the edges of the crust with foil strips. I also omitted the hot sauce. The pie was delicious and looked good too! I'll definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Made two so I could have some leftovers - Both pies were gone in an hour! The house smelled SO GOOD while this was baking!!! A KEEPER RECIPE - I did add more cheese though. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I was only able to use about 3 onions. My onions were really big. But this was a declious dish. I added about a handful of shredded cheese. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was delicious. I made it for a family get together and even my grandchildren loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this for an onion cook off at work and won 1st place! It was great and I received sooo many complements. The only thing I changed was I used 5 onions instead of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Tried this recipe and loved it. The only thing I did different was make a crust from ritz crackers and butter. And reserved some to sprinkle on top before baking. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Recipe was good, the pir was extremely rich in my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States