Vidalia Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
So easy and so good - and that was cooking the onions in the oven - can't wait to do it on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Great side dish, and so quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I have tried this recipe for several years and love it. However I have only tried it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Have made this recipe for years, just like this one and it is wonderful!! A must for Vidalia Onions in the summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I make these onions at almost every cookout. I have modified the recipe to add a little brown sugar and to add different flavors such as garlic, chicken boullion, crushed red pepper,etc... These are SO easy and if you have an onion lover in the house, they will do anything for you, if you would just make those grilled onions again. A smash hit at any dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Supercalafragalisticexpealidious!(of course I tabasco to everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Wow!! I didn't have a vidalia or even better a Texas 1015 onion on hand, so I just used a generic yellow onion. I followed the advice of another poster and used good balsamic vinegar instead of butter because we were going to have mushrooms sauted in butter w/ our grilled ribeyes. I also added minced garlic w/ the beef cube because nothing is done w/o garlic! Ha! Ha! I double foiled it so no juice would leak. It was heavenly!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLNLYTTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
WOW! So simple yet so delicious. This was a staple for us this summer and now that the weather is colder I have also baked this in the oven and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
NUMMY ,NUMMY, NUMMY...I'VE MADE THESE SEVERAL TIMES-GREAT JUST AS THEY ARE AND EASY TO DRESS UP DEPENDING ON WHAT YOU'RE HAVING THEM WITH-A DICED GARLIC CLOVE ADDED IS ALSO DELICIOUS OR I HAVE EVEN WRAPPED THEM IN BACON TO COOK THEM!!GREAT RECIPE-YOU CAN'T GO WRONG(ALSO 1 LG VIDALIA FOR ME DID GREAT AT THE 60 MINUTE TIME FRAME)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Deeee-lish!!! Neat presentation for company when doing a barb-q with steaks or whatever you like. It did taste like french onion soup with a little sweetness to it - but who doesnt enjoy french onion soup??? I added a teaspoon full of grated parmesian with the butter and bouillion cube. You've got my vote!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States