Vidalia Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I was out of beef bouillon but had some sweet vidalias & was eager to try this recipe so I subbed chicken bouillon & topped them w/ parmesan cheese. Very good! I can't wait to try them w/ beef bouillon as I love french onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Deeee-lish!!! Neat presentation for company when doing a barb-q with steaks or whatever you like. It did taste like french onion soup with a little sweetness to it - but who doesnt enjoy french onion soup??? I added a teaspoon full of grated parmesian with the butter and bouillion cube. You've got my vote!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
NUMMY ,NUMMY, NUMMY...I'VE MADE THESE SEVERAL TIMES-GREAT JUST AS THEY ARE AND EASY TO DRESS UP DEPENDING ON WHAT YOU'RE HAVING THEM WITH-A DICED GARLIC CLOVE ADDED IS ALSO DELICIOUS OR I HAVE EVEN WRAPPED THEM IN BACON TO COOK THEM!!GREAT RECIPE-YOU CAN'T GO WRONG(ALSO 1 LG VIDALIA FOR ME DID GREAT AT THE 60 MINUTE TIME FRAME)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I was disappointed in these, as I couldn't wait to try them. They didn't carmelize at all at the temperature suggested. My husband said it tasted like onion soup! I will try again at a higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Great side dish, and so quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
So easy and so good - and that was cooking the onions in the oven - can't wait to do it on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
WOW! So simple yet so delicious. This was a staple for us this summer and now that the weather is colder I have also baked this in the oven and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Wow!! I didn't have a vidalia or even better a Texas 1015 onion on hand, so I just used a generic yellow onion. I followed the advice of another poster and used good balsamic vinegar instead of butter because we were going to have mushrooms sauted in butter w/ our grilled ribeyes. I also added minced garlic w/ the beef cube because nothing is done w/o garlic! Ha! Ha! I double foiled it so no juice would leak. It was heavenly!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLNLYTTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
These were really quite good although I flubbed it a little (didnt have enough room in the hole for all the butter). My step daughter who does not care for onion even ate some and said that it was good. I will use this alot in the summer - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
I followed the recipe to the letter and used the rack above the grill on the BBQ. I started the onions well before the steaks as the grill was preheating. although I was careful two onions sprang leaks and I re-wrapped them on the spot. Taste was great, onion and butter, what's not to like, the bouillion was a nice touch, I bought the best I could find for the first attempt. In the future I will add bouillion when I do stovetop onions. This is a great recipe for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States