Victory Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious. Just like our victory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I showed these to one of my coworkers and she made us a batch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Love Love Love chili plus chocolate. These hit the spot for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I really liked the flavor of the hazelnuts and orange with the chocolate. The flavors are a little unexpected, yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleFarmersMarketGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
For those who didn't even TRY the recipe but rated it: TRY IT! These brownies were really good. I too used walnuts instead of hazelnuts. They were very very good and fudgy. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinglovee!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I was looking for hazelnut recipes when I found this one for brownies.I loved this recipe, as did everyone that tried them. I doubled the recipe to fit a 9 x 13 pan and added extra orange zest and cayenne as well as the leftover hazelnuts from a homemade frangelico recipe.(I couldnt bear to waste them them)Extra Bitter chocolate didnt hurt it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicous. I increased the orange zest and cayenne as suggested, and my only complant is that it isn't chocolatey enough. I think I will add another ounce of chocolate next time, and there will definitly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I've made this recipe twice. Second time I added just a bit more cayenne because the first time it was not even noticeable. With a bit more cayenne it leaves more of a spicy tail on the way down. Good stuff either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzy_uproar

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great! Added a LOT more orange and just enough cayenne to taste. Gave them out to my supervisors at work as belated Christmas/New Years gifts and they were received very well...thanks for a great recipe! Will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I did not like the orange hint but otherwise they were brilliant. Very chewy and loved the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States