Victoria's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I did not care for this salad as written, but I liked the simple ingredients. Cut the pepper WAY down and the garlic powder WAY up. The salt and mayo proportions seemed fine. Everyone's taste is different, but I was even afraid to switch the pepper and garlic proportions, thinking it was mistyped. Just make to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. The mayo was a nice twist, as I would normally opt for sour cream. I've made this twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly as written, the second time I used white vingear in place of the mayo, although I used only 1/4 cup. Vinegar and cucumbers seem to compliment each other perfectly, and with the addition of the salt, pepper and garlic powder, well...it was just yum! I'll be making this recipe again...both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
It is a very fresh recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I didn't have enough mayonaise, so I used light ranch dressing and seasoned pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
TOO MUCH PEPPER FOR MY TASTE, BUT A SUPER IDEA ESPECIALLY FOR ATKINS TYPE DIETS! REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAHLING1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Very good...especially the next day. I used less pepper as suggested, but my boyfriend added more at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I was just looking for something to do with the extra cucumbers from the garden, and this was perfect, and a little different. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
First let me say that I rarely give a 5 star as that is for "thank God for this food!". That said, the overall family rating was a 2 (Parents 3 & 3.5; kids 1,1). I liked it but others thought too liquidy, especially the next day. Recipe makes at least 10 servings. I too cut the pepper to 1 teaspoon and it was not peppery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I was hesitant to use mayo since we are a vinegar family but it actually pretty good! I cut the pepper in 1/2 and it was fine for the toddlers. Got a bit runny after awhile but still a nice change, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States