Vicki's Hush Puppies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Perfect Hush Puppy recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These was ok, but next time i make i will use all cornmeal because i like the taste, the flour gave it a cake-like taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were SUPER dry. I added about 1/2 cup of milk, some corn & butter extract flavoring. After all of that, they finally came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Just popped one of these babies in my mouth. Delicious! They are a little sweet, but I'm from the South and we like it that way! Didn't have but one egg, so I added a splash of milk to wet the batter a little more. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These were absolutely awesome! We made a batch last night altering the ingredients just a tad as I had to use dried onion instead of fresh and we decided to add bacon, because EVERYTHING is better with bacon, and while we were at it, added some minced garlic. The result was a heaping plateful of hushpuppies that were devoured in no time. Thank you for the super simple, but delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used a little bit of every ones suggestions. I added creamed corn and Old Bay Seasoning. Everyone enjoyed them and I wish I would have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These are the best hushpuppies I have ever had! We followed the recipe completely and loved the final result. They even reheated great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Yummy great with Golden Catfish nuggets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Had a fish fry tonight. Followed recipe exactly. Everyone loved the hush puppies. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We added a little garlic and parsley and they were awesome. Better than any place selling fish and hush puppies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States