Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
The beer makes the difference in taste. Try Sam Adams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
very good... my son wanted me to make some after tasting the tastefully simple bread.... he said mine was real good, but needed to add some more cinnamon and sugar.... will make again, maybe next time with chocolate chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
i just prepared half of this recipe lats night and baked it this morning..i guess i was still groggy because iforgot i made half of the recipe and poured the whole bottle of beer!anyway it turned out ok..tasted too much like beer,my bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I loved how easy this was to make! I used a dark Guinness beer, so my bread was a darker color. What a wonderful recipe! I can't wait to make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Awesome bread. I ended up eating this in 3 or 4 days by myself, it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I have made this bread a couple of times and each time I use a different beer. It is one of my favorite snacks. Thanks Vickie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I have made this bread for the last 8 years and it always satisfies. IT's quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Super tasty & super easy! I've tried it a few different times with different micro-brew beers. Some of the richer beers are overwhelming in my opinion, so although I love strong micro-brews, I like this bread best w/ St. Paulie Girl beer and a handful of quality grated sharp cheddar. YUM. My 10 yr old daughter tries to think of dinner ideas that work around this beer bread, because she's so crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I've been making this bread for years. It's delicious warm from the oven and has a wonderful crust due to the butter...don't omit that part! It's great with dill added for tomato soup, shredded cheddar added with chili....you get the idea. It's not a good keeper for me, however, and is best eaten warm from the oven. A mild beer is best in my opinion, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Simply amazing. I used London Pride beer. I might try it with cheese and herbs next time, but it's perfect the way it is. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States