Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used the flour mixture in previous reviews, and it came out great. I added a 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese to the dough and some garlic powder and it came out kind of like Red Lobster biscuits in slice form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Quick and easy. Only a few ingredients, but plenty of taste. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
AMAZING!! I've had problems before with the breads not rising so I added 1tsp of baking powder just to be sure....beautiful. I also used 5 TBS sugar instead of 3 because I was using strong beer. Perfect. I didn't need all of the butter before baking, but used the remainder when the loaf came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. It couldn't be more simple. I used another reviewers substitution for self rising flour and added one extra tbsp of sugar. I only had plain old Bud Light on hand, but it turned out great. It only had a mild beer taste so the kiddo's loved it. This recipe will become a staple in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This bread was great! I want to try it with a bit more sugar and with different beers. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
excellent simple recipe! I didnt have self rising flour, so I followed SYNEVA B suggestions of 3 c flour 4.5 tsp baking powder 1 tsp of salt super easy & delicious made with a dark sam adams beer. i poured melted butter on top during the last 5 min and it was a hit. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Per previous reviews, I added an extra Tbsp of sugar. I used a light Asahi beer and I think that using a sweeter beer, I might cut the sugar back down. Fast, easy to make, everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This recipe is easy and it tastes great. I've made it several times, and the outcome really depends on the type of beer used. Recently I used a vanilla porter and it came out sweet and delicious. I plan to use a cocoa porter tonight. When I used Guinness, it came out more savory, but still great. The recipe still worked when I forgot to make adjustments for high altitude cooking (I live at 6000ft above sea level). Really, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is awesome & so, so easy. Gave the recipe to husband's secretary today. I did increase the sugar to 1/2 cup, let it rest in pan 10 min, thern poured 1/4 cup melted butter over before baking. Came out great. Plan on putting mix in jars for gifts. How simple is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSEGOODBODY6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I did not care for this, I dont know why anyone likes it really, maybe i used a bad type of beer? Very strong beer flavor, btw. Still I dont think it would have matter, to each his own I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States