Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Great recipe! If you are serving this bread with a main meal - I wouldn't take the suggestions below to add more sugar. I made this recipe with self-rising cake flour. I might add some dried or fresh parsley next time though. This loaf was great - after tasting it - I'd call it: Beer Biscuit Loaf - because it tastes like homemade biscuits. Delicious!!!! Perhaps a bit of crumbled, cooked bacon for a twist!!! ********10/15/04 - Made this a second time - but with regular flour and didn't like it! Will always use cake flour for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I really liked this recipe. After buying a box of Beer Bread from Tastefully Simple for $4.00 and making it, I knew I had to find a recipe to make this type of bread and lo and behold I found it here. This bread is so good and moist. I would love to experiment with different types of beer. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Fast and easy, and it tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Love it. Yummy for dipping in a bowl of hot homemade soup or chili. for cheese lovers try adding a 1/2 cup super sharp cheddar. thank you so much for this super easy and yummy recipe vickie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
easy and tastes like "Tastefully Simple" Beer Bread in a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I love to serve fresh baked breads for my family, frankly I don't have the time to do it as often as I'd like. Thanks to Vickie this is going to be a regular. Tastes fantastic and you can't get any easier than this! Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This is good and easy with no prep. time- I added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and used butter. Everyone loved it, we ate it with Hamburger Soup II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Looks smells and tastes like the expensive mix that I purchased through a "Tastefully Simple" home party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Everyone loves when I make this bread! I get asked about it all the time! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Awesome and easy! What could be better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States