Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Prothro's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I've tried several different "beer bread" recipes and I always come back to this one. Very nice and we've been using this particular one for years now. Extremely easy with very little ingredients. Definitely fits the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail Cobile
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A loaf of bread, start to finish, in an hour and 10 minutes. Wow! Other than the ease of preparation, and the wonderful taste, my house had the smell I remember from my mom's house when she baked bread all day. I did use a premium lager and another spoonful of sugar. It was the perfect bread for the vegetable beef soup I had made for dinner. There isn't a crumb left after hubby wrapped up the leftovers and took it to work with him today for his lunch. Thank you, Vickie, for sharing a recipe I'll make many times over for my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Just like the expensive boxed brand I used to buy-who would have know it was so easy to make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is the one that tastes like the expensive food party bread. Please use butter though. I even forgot the sugar once and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I just made this and it was very good! I do think that some additional spices or herbs would really make this a great bread. But it really couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
OUTSTANDIND recipe and very simple. Tastes just like Tastefully simple. I made it twice, once with a light beer and once with a dark lager beer. The lager one tasted better, plus had a more appealing color to the bread. Cube the bread and serve with hot spinach and artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Super nice bread! Hubby absolutely loved it, since I used his favorite dark beer! Increasing the sugar to 1/2 cup is a great hint. I also substituted the self-rising flour for: 3 cups all-purpose, 4 1/2 teaspoons baking powder, and 1 teaspoon salt. Instead of butter/margarine, I brushed the top of the mixture with milk, which gave the crust a beautiful texture and color. Baking in a glass 8x8 pan reduced cooking time to 30 minutes. I've started another family tradition with this Brew Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeakamai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States