Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used the flour mixture in previous reviews, and it came out great. I added a 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese to the dough and some garlic powder and it came out kind of like Red Lobster biscuits in slice form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Quick and easy. Only a few ingredients, but plenty of taste. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
AMAZING!! I've had problems before with the breads not rising so I added 1tsp of baking powder just to be sure....beautiful. I also used 5 TBS sugar instead of 3 because I was using strong beer. Perfect. I didn't need all of the butter before baking, but used the remainder when the loaf came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. It couldn't be more simple. I used another reviewers substitution for self rising flour and added one extra tbsp of sugar. I only had plain old Bud Light on hand, but it turned out great. It only had a mild beer taste so the kiddo's loved it. This recipe will become a staple in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This bread was great! I want to try it with a bit more sugar and with different beers. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
excellent simple recipe! I didnt have self rising flour, so I followed SYNEVA B suggestions of 3 c flour 4.5 tsp baking powder 1 tsp of salt super easy & delicious made with a dark sam adams beer. i poured melted butter on top during the last 5 min and it was a hit. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Per previous reviews, I added an extra Tbsp of sugar. I used a light Asahi beer and I think that using a sweeter beer, I might cut the sugar back down. Fast, easy to make, everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This recipe is easy and it tastes great. I've made it several times, and the outcome really depends on the type of beer used. Recently I used a vanilla porter and it came out sweet and delicious. I plan to use a cocoa porter tonight. When I used Guinness, it came out more savory, but still great. The recipe still worked when I forgot to make adjustments for high altitude cooking (I live at 6000ft above sea level). Really, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is awesome & so, so easy. Gave the recipe to husband's secretary today. I did increase the sugar to 1/2 cup, let it rest in pan 10 min, thern poured 1/4 cup melted butter over before baking. Came out great. Plan on putting mix in jars for gifts. How simple is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSEGOODBODY6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I did not care for this, I dont know why anyone likes it really, maybe i used a bad type of beer? Very strong beer flavor, btw. Still I dont think it would have matter, to each his own I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States