Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It doesn't get any easier than this. I've used a variety of beers in this recipe, depending on what I happen to have on hand (dark, porter, hazlenut - even blueberry once), and each gives a slightly different flavor, but it's always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I usually buy a mix for beer bread, but thought I'd try making it from scratch since I love baking. It just didn't compare. This recipe has great reviews so maybe it's just a matter of personal taste, but I'll continue buying the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I followed the advice of several reviewers and added 4 Tablespoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt due to using all-purpose flour. Used Miller Lite beer. Beautiful bread. Sliced right out of the oven, brushed with butter and added cheddar cheese for garlic toast. Love this recipe and will make it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
A great hit with my boys! I add 1 tsp of italian seasonings and 1 tsp of garlic powder to mine. I've made it with Shark Top, Sam Adams Winter Lager and OBP2. (The Shark Top is probably my favorite but the men preferred the Winter Lager.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is My favorite Bread Recipe! It is so quick and easy and has so few ingredients. I had run out of self-rising flour so i used the recipe I found on All recipes for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Simple and delicious. I only put in 1 TB of sugar instead of 3, but I will add the full amount next time. SO. GOOD. I used Newcastle Brown for it, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Excellent! No need for a mixer & such a simple recipe! Didn't have self-rising flour so I followed other reviewers & added 4tsp of baking powder. Also used butter instead of margarine which made a yummy crust. Served with pasta bolognese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe - I used Leinie's Berry Weiss and added a cup of pepperjack cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I just saw this and had to try it! We had it with beef stew and it was gone in one sitting! I did add an extra Tbs. of sugar, as mentioned by others, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This bread came out spectacular spectacular. I used Guinness and some grated sharp cheddar along with some basil, thyme, garlic powder and white pepper. Next time I make it I'll leave it in longer (only baked for 45 minutes this time). A great loaf, especially with a slice of cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States