Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Simply amazing. I used London Pride beer. I might try it with cheese and herbs next time, but it's perfect the way it is. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This bread was so yummy. I added about 3/4 cup of sugar to make it alittle more tastey. I am going try it with wheat flour and honey. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Really good, really easy. We like it with Skinny Dip beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is one of my most favorite quick bread recipes. I had to stop making this bread so often because we just couldn't stop eating it! When I make it, I find it goes best with my crockpot beer chili and crockpot beef stew. My kids get such a kick out of eating bread with beer in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! It is much like the beer bread you can purchase through Tastefully Simple. I did tweek the sugar amount for 3T. to 1/3C. I will definatly be making this over & over. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It turned out alright, not my fav, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
What a Great , easy recipe!!!! Made a loaf last night to go with hamburger stew, have to make another one tonight to go with the left-overs !!!!!! This is my new beer bread recipe !! Thank-you sooo much for sharing !!!!! :) :) :) :) :)+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This recipe turned out wonderful. Hubby works at a beer distributor and took this for a potluck lunch. It was the first to go. I added some shredded mozzerela, minced dried garlic, and parsley to the flour before adding the beer to make it "Italian". I also split into 2 loaves and allowed the batter to rise in the pans for about 30 minutes before baking. They turned out lighter and fluffier this way. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was good, but Tastefully Simple's bread is better. I'm going to try and make it again and increase the sugar to 1/2 c. as another reviewer recommended. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I sent my daughter to the grocery store for flour and she brought back self-rising flour by mistake. I did not want it to just sit on my pantry shelf, so I looked up things that used this kind of flour. I never, ever, baked bread before, though it was too much trouble. But, I decided to try it. This recioe was great! I make it all the time now. Thanks Vickie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Rinaldi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States