Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Simply amazing. I used London Pride beer. I might try it with cheese and herbs next time, but it's perfect the way it is. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This bread was so yummy. I added about 3/4 cup of sugar to make it alittle more tastey. I am going try it with wheat flour and honey. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Really good, really easy. We like it with Skinny Dip beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is one of my most favorite quick bread recipes. I had to stop making this bread so often because we just couldn't stop eating it! When I make it, I find it goes best with my crockpot beer chili and crockpot beef stew. My kids get such a kick out of eating bread with beer in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! It is much like the beer bread you can purchase through Tastefully Simple. I did tweek the sugar amount for 3T. to 1/3C. I will definatly be making this over & over. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It turned out alright, not my fav, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
What a Great , easy recipe!!!! Made a loaf last night to go with hamburger stew, have to make another one tonight to go with the left-overs !!!!!! This is my new beer bread recipe !! Thank-you sooo much for sharing !!!!! :) :) :) :) :)+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This recipe turned out wonderful. Hubby works at a beer distributor and took this for a potluck lunch. It was the first to go. I added some shredded mozzerela, minced dried garlic, and parsley to the flour before adding the beer to make it "Italian". I also split into 2 loaves and allowed the batter to rise in the pans for about 30 minutes before baking. They turned out lighter and fluffier this way. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was good, but Tastefully Simple's bread is better. I'm going to try and make it again and increase the sugar to 1/2 c. as another reviewer recommended. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I sent my daughter to the grocery store for flour and she brought back self-rising flour by mistake. I did not want it to just sit on my pantry shelf, so I looked up things that used this kind of flour. I never, ever, baked bread before, though it was too much trouble. But, I decided to try it. This recioe was great! I make it all the time now. Thanks Vickie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Rinaldi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States