Very Veggie and Beef Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
This basic recipe is a staple in my house. I can hide SO many veggies in it without hurting the flavor. ?? sometimes I leave the zucchini/squash in chunks, sometimes puree it. Sometimes I substitute pureed pumpkin for the zucchini or yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by royalchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious! And I love all the veggies and 2 different beans in it! I didn't have kidney beans so used white beans and it was still so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great! I typically don't like red meat but I made it with ground beef and it was wonderful. All the veggies made it so the beef was wonderful. Healthy vegie/meat dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We love this tasty veggie filled chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Awesome with lots of healthy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this and it was amazing! I'm not a huge fan of zucchini and squash, but this tasted great! It made a great big pot full and my husband and I loved it more and more as the week went on. I enjoyed it so much, it's a favorite chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great dish something out of the normal chili realm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great way to get your kids to eat their veggies! We had an extremely busy day today, and this came together quickly. I used cannellini beans, because that's all I had in my pantry. We also don't care for green pepper, so I used orange & yellow sweet peppers instead. Overall, we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I'm giving this 5 stars because my 17 and 12 year olds detest too many veggies in their meals, but they both loved this. My husband and I enjoyed it too. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Beef, Bean, and Beer Chili

Beer, unsweetened cocoa powder, and cinnamon add a depth of flavor to this chili.

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States