Very Special Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing! I tweaked due to on hand ingredients but stayed as true as possible and loved it! In case you all don't know, you must brown beef on high heat; otherwise you are sweating it. Get it good and brown so it will hold up for simmering. Delish and easy to modify for kids/dietary needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious spaghetti sauce. I made this recipe 3 times last summer ('11) and froze it in quart freezer bags. I used all of the ingredients except the tomato paste and mushrooms. When I thawed the sauce I then added the tomato paste so that it would thicken as it heated. The sauce is loaded with flavor and we loved the chunks of onion, peppers and tomatoes. The reasoning for no mushrooms is, we don't care for them. I served this with garlic bread and 'Green Bean Salad' from this site. Leftovers for lunch the next day were every bit as good as the night before. Thanks TUCKER for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
my daughter is a spaghetti nut and she LOVED this. it will be her birthday dish from now on. I used the canned tomatoes as well. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiMi's Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Kids loved it, husband said it was the best sauce I ever made, and I have tried A LOT of different sauces. This one is so easy in comparison to some I've made in the past. FINALLY a "go to" sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Didn't really like the taste - too much of a wine flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is exactly the kind of sauce recipe I've been looking for! I made it last night and my boyfriend and his friend loved it, as did I. I'm so happy I found it! I did alter it a bit, following 'Valerie's Kitchen' advice. No green peppers or mushrooms, and I cooked the meat, then drained it, then cooked the onion & garlic. Also replaced a pound of chuck with a pound of spicy italian sausage meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Nice zesty sauce! Used it to make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a good sauce. I would not classify it as great in my opinion. It tasted like it needed additional salt when I served it...a tiny bit bland. I like that it was so meaty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Made this recipe for my in laws when they came in to visit and they loved it! I definitely recommend making this sauce it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very good recipe as given. I had a surplus of Roma tomatoes and this recipe helped me put them to very good use! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States