Very Simple Spelt Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very simple, but also somewhat simple in taste. I will add walnuts next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I have search for a healthy easy bread recipe and this is it. I have worked with this recipe for a few months and this is my favorite everyday bread. First I cut the recipe in half, I rather make it fresh once a week. I use 3 cups spelt and one cup oat flour, 1/4 cup golden flax seed, I aso use the suggestion from a pervious review and add 1 tsp xantan gum, I alternate using local honey and organic agave necter, zest a half of a lemon and the juice of that lemon, my final substitution I use organic coconut milk. My loaf pan is greased with coconut oil. My friends are always asking if I have any good bread to spare, I usually do, great bread and vey healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Spelt bread has 8g fiber, and is loaded in Manganese and Folate, excellent for blood sugar stabilization. I did the cinnamon raisin suggestion and added some Chia seeds. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Oh, how we love this bread! Very flavorful and it turned out perfect. Followed the recipe exactly with no deviations and it was very simple. Will make this often and thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is a great bread recipe and is wonderful fresh or toasted. I added flax, pumpkin and sunflower seeds and it made a wonderful dense and nutritious bread. Perfect for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
We make this bread all the time per the recipe. Incredible that it rises so well, stays together perfectly, looks and smells fantastic, and is incredibly healthy and full of energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Added 2 tablespoons of honey, 2 tablespoons of lecithin, used vanilla Almond Milk, 1/2 cup flax seeds. I blended the, molasses, honey, lecithin in a small amount of milk in my Blendtec blender, so it was really blended well before I added it to the spelt flour. I used 5 cups of spelt flour and 3 cups of sprouted spelt flour. SO EASY and DELICIOUS, A+ to the author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very quick and easy to make, I also varied the recipe, by adding eg. either hemp, buckwheat flour and linseed to the spelt just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I half the recipe and put another loaf pan on top as another all recipe user suggested and it turns out perfect every time! This is a weekly recipe in our house now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Wow - I am quite impressed with how good this turned out. This is a great & easy low gluten bread. It rose well & has a dense, but not too heavy texture. I used all purpose spelt & added a tbsp of honey to the molasses. I also added a tsp of baking powder as other reviewers mentioned. I used ground flax instead of sesame seeds because I like flax. I may even add a bit more honey next time. It was difficult to get the batter thoroughly mixed but worth the work. I used other pans ( sprayed with Pam) inverted over the loaves while they baked. I will definitely be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States