Very Garlicky Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Simple and perfect, basic vinaigrette with the correct ratio, in my opinion, of oil to vinegar - about three parts oil to one part vinegar. Many vinaigrettes call for way too much vinegar which tends to overshadow, rather than lightly dress, the greens. This is also good using balsamic vinegar, or using a combination of vinegar and lemon juice. Nice dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Perfect! I cut the recipe in half and can't wait to experiment with honey mustard or balsamic vinegar. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great garlicky flavor! The only thing I modified was the oil content...I used 2/3c. I have used this on a great salad with beets, lentils and feta, as well as blanched green beans and tomatoes...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaA80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I LOVE this dressing. It's the only dressing I've eaten in the past few months b/c I'm hooked on it! The flavor of the honey mustard blended with the garlic gives it very unique and satisfying flavor. A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of Four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is really good... i used it on fresh garden lettuce...we really enjoyed it...i added more garlic (coz that is what we do with almost any recipe) and used white wine vinegar instead of red coz that is what i had...i halved the recipe but still have some left over so look forward to using it up...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Perfect vinaigrette for a light salad! The vinegar and dijon mustard adds the kick I like in a dressing! You could even do a 1:1 ration with the oil and vinegar for a lighter version :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBrown1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Nice dressing. Proportionally, I added about 1/4 t white pepper and 1/2 t or less sea salt. I also cut the dijon down just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is an excellent recipe, as written. I'm a spice freak, so the second time around, I added 2 tsp minced onion flakes, 2 tsp celery salt, and used Jack Daniel's Horseradish mustard (as that was what I had on hand). As the writer indicated, you can adjust garlic, salt and pepper to taste. I added part white pepper and part black pepper, & minced garlic (adjusting accordingly. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Monica!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irisheyeslct

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is a good and easy recipe. I cut down the oil by 1/3 cup and added some flat leaf parsley b/c it was use it or lose it. I used it to drizzle over mixed, steamed veggies. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
it was great i loved the flavor, i did not have enough extra virgin olive oil so i had to use a little bit of both extra and regular olive oil i don't know if that caused the dressing to be too oily or not but the flavor was great so i'll probablly adjust the ratios a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States