Very Garlicky Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Nice dressing. Proportionally, I added about 1/4 t white pepper and 1/2 t or less sea salt. I also cut the dijon down just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is an excellent recipe, as written. I'm a spice freak, so the second time around, I added 2 tsp minced onion flakes, 2 tsp celery salt, and used Jack Daniel's Horseradish mustard (as that was what I had on hand). As the writer indicated, you can adjust garlic, salt and pepper to taste. I added part white pepper and part black pepper, & minced garlic (adjusting accordingly. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Monica!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irisheyeslct

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is a good and easy recipe. I cut down the oil by 1/3 cup and added some flat leaf parsley b/c it was use it or lose it. I used it to drizzle over mixed, steamed veggies. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Simple and perfect, basic vinaigrette with the correct ratio, in my opinion, of oil to vinegar - about three parts oil to one part vinegar. Many vinaigrettes call for way too much vinegar which tends to overshadow, rather than lightly dress, the greens. This is also good using balsamic vinegar, or using a combination of vinegar and lemon juice. Nice dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great garlicky flavor! The only thing I modified was the oil content...I used 2/3c. I have used this on a great salad with beets, lentils and feta, as well as blanched green beans and tomatoes...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaA80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I LOVE this dressing. It's the only dressing I've eaten in the past few months b/c I'm hooked on it! The flavor of the honey mustard blended with the garlic gives it very unique and satisfying flavor. A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of Four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
As written, we didn't like this much, and we're not very picky about salad dressings. I had to add a good bit of honey to it before we could tolerate it; it was just too sour before! I wanted to like it; sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Perfect! I cut the recipe in half and can't wait to experiment with honey mustard or balsamic vinegar. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is really good... i used it on fresh garden lettuce...we really enjoyed it...i added more garlic (coz that is what we do with almost any recipe) and used white wine vinegar instead of red coz that is what i had...i halved the recipe but still have some left over so look forward to using it up...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Pretty good; I guess I'm just not a huge fan of Dijon mustard. I like the vinegar:olive oil ratio--I was taught to use three oil to one vinegar while growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States