Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Fabulous!! I added regular Rum plus coconut Rum;also used orange-pineapple frozen juice.The coconut Rum is a must!!! Best Rum punch we've ever had.Never had any better,even when we were in the Caribbean Islands & Hawaii!!!Thanks Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Tasted great-but note that if you use 6 oz. cans and follow directions for adding water-you won't make a gallon. I switched to twelve oz. cans and added a little more alcohol-it was great-everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
This punch went over very well, we doubled the recipe and probably could have quadrupled it and still been short. I didn't think there was enough alcohol in it, so we remedied that by adding about 1/4 cup more per gallon, and that did the trick! I also added fresh pineapple to the floaters and thought that gave it a good kick. I did have trouble finding frozen pineapple concentrate so used pineapple/orange/apple juice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Used coconut rum and club soda (rather than water) turned out to be the hit of our party. One of the best punches I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I also had a hard time finding frozen pineapple concentrate in typical Florida stores like Publix, Albertsons, etc. Every one liked it, I also added some kiwi liqueur too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is by far the best punch I have ever tasted. I used coconut rum, instead of plain rum and club soda, instead of water. Some of the men at the party thought it was too sweet, but the women all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
YUM! Thanks, Jeff. This punch has been a joy at several parties. Everyone that has tried it has liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
Excellent recipe. I couldn't find a 6oz can of frozen pineapple juice anywhere - I checked at least 6 different grocery stores here in Atlanta. I substituted two 10 oz cans - TOO MUCH pineapple juice. I also tried it with 2 1/2 6oz cans of Dole, and that seemed about right. I also like to cheat and give the fruit slices a gentle squeeze before I toss them in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This punch disappears from the bowl quickly at all my parties. I have to make about 3 batches for every party. A must try for someone who doesn't want to take the time to keep mixing drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
WOW! What a great recipe! Everybody at my party loved this punch! I even added a little extra rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States