Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I made this punch for a Christmas Eve party and it was the hit of the evening! The punch is wonderful! It was fruity and didn't have a really strong alcohol flavor, it was just the right balance. I have saved this recipe and wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I would just warn people to double or even triple this recipe, especially if you have a large punch bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This punch is very good and very easy. I made it for our Christmas party this year and even the ones who didn't want anything alcoholic had a couple cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Great stuff. Sure made for a great party. I used the spiced rum with a mango peach concentrate and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Anyone who doesn't really like the taste of alcohol, this is your punch. It was great, I didn't add the banana liquer, but it was just as good thanks. kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Made this for a bar-b-que and should have made six times as much. Everyone just loved it and I spent most of the evening making another batch, again and again.Used spiced rum and it was awesome! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Big hit at our luau!! We had about 40 guests (and 8-10 of those not drinking alcohol or only drinking beer or mixed drinks) and we ended up starting out with a double batch, making a quadruple batch and then another quadruple batch. Granted, we did end up with leftovers... the last batch was extra strong and at the end of the evening, but I'd say we would have been perfect with 8 batches for 30 people on a summer night. Heeding other reviewers' suggestions, we thought the recipe would not be strong enough so we added coconut rum (same quantity as the regular rum). Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
AWESOME drink !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I made this fruity rum punch for Fathers' Day and it was a big hit! The chunks of fruit floating around made it even more inviting. Used spiced rum for one batch and malibu rum for the other. Both were gone in no time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Used one 12 ounce can of pineapple/orange frozen concentrate by Dole and it worked perfect. This is soooooooooo yummy. My husband loved it and so did I. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Fabulous!! I added regular Rum plus coconut Rum;also used orange-pineapple frozen juice.The coconut Rum is a must!!! Best Rum punch we've ever had.Never had any better,even when we were in the Caribbean Islands & Hawaii!!!Thanks Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States