Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Was not happy with this punch. I followed directions exactly and found it was much too strong. (Plus it did not look enought to serve the amount stated). I added 2 cans of ginger ale, 2 cans of Hawaiian punch and it was much more delicious this way! I definitely would recommend adding your own ideas and I bet champagne would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
The punch was awesome. I had about fifteen people over and I ran out. From reading previous comments, I used 12 oz. oj and 12 oz. pineapple juice inorder to make a gallon. Also I used all seltzer water for the mixer for the juice to give it a sparkly taste. I also used Malibu rum which gives it a coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Seriously good stuff. :) I double the recipe and leave out some of the water; then I freeze it. I just fill up a glass with the frozen concoction and top it off with lemon-lime soda when I want fruity drink. Works like a charm. Don't forget the paper umbrellas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was a huge hit at my Halloween party!!! I left out the banana liquour, and made four batches. (I have a five gallon punch bowl. Good thing!) I used spiced rum; but I think that Malibu rum would have tasted better. (The coconut flavor would probably blend w/ the pineapple juice nicely.) I also used seltzer water for the juices, that worked great. Thanks Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Yeah! I tried 3 different drinks from this site and this was BY FAR the best. *Using spiced rum is the key*. Thank you to previous reviewers for that suggestion! I skipped the banana liqueur--was better without it. Also, based on another reviewers suggestion, I diluted my concentrates with 50% water/50% lemon-lime soda. The punch is orange, which coordinates nicely with a fall party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
YUMMY! rave reviews at my Bunco party. i used CLUB SODA in place of the water!!! and used half coconut rum/half regular rum. i also mixed up a can of orange/pineapple/apple concentrate and froze it in small,deep tupperware dishes to make floating ice --didn't' want it to dilute w/ plain ice ring. YUM!!! i followed the rest of the recipe as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Excellent punch. I had doubled the recipe and it was all gone. I thought people were going to start licking the punch bowl to get more. Very strong, too. Everyone was having a good time after that punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This punch was a huge hit at my party! I substituted seltzer for the water in the juice concentrate and used apple orange pineapple juice, which worked out great. Only problem was running out after two batches! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This one will sneak up on ya! All of my bunco friends wanted the recipe! I also used 1/2 light rum and 1/2 coconut rum. I will try freezing next time for a summer slush to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Whew, watch out for these, it doesn't even feel like your drinking alcohol! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States