Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was a huge hit at our party. I have gotten MANY requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing! I made the recipe exactly as written. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bennett Wesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This was a pretty good drink. It was very sweet, so we added some vodka to it. We were all dying the next morning. If you dont want a bad hangover the next day, dont drink this - way too much mixed liquor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I used mango flavored rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
JEFF: You da man! This stuff is incredible and I wish I could hug you for help making my party such a success. I had everyone telling me that this tasted like the Orange Dream Machine at Jamba Juice. It's so good, you don't know there is alcohol in it. UMMMMMMMMM! Tips for other recipe users: Try different kinds of rum for alterations in flavor. I.e. pineapple rum, mango rum, spiced rum, dark rum, coconut rum, etc. Help your guests achieve a relaxed buzz while satisfying thier taste buds: MAKE THIS PUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Excellent spiked punch! Followed directions exactly with great results. Good to freeze juice into ice cubes before party as to not dilute the punch with watery ice cubes. Also, stir every so often, as it tends to seperate. Thanks, I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
I made this for New Years Eve and everyone loved it!! I used coconut rum for one batch & Captain Morgan for the other but I did skip on the banana liquer. Both batches were excellent!!! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I made this punch for a group of adults and it was a hit. I added some things mentioned in similar recipes on this site such as the frozen strawberries from the Punch II recipe and did not use the Banana Liquer because my husband doesn't like bananas. It was hugely successfull. Would make a great brunch beverage. I am making a nonalcoholic version for a family party. Looked very pretty and apetizing in the bowl as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I have made this punch on several occasions, usually doubling the batch, and every time I've run out early. My friends call it "dangerous", because it's just so sweet and fruity and easy to drink that you tend to forget about all the rum. :) A friend of mine liked it so much, he asked for the recipe to use at his wedding reception. I don't think it's really possible to screw this one up, even if you're following the directions loosely. I recommend Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum in this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I doubled the recipe to make this for a super bowl party. It was gone by the second quarter! Very good stuff...I used half malibu rum and half dark rum. It was a little strong, but everyone really enjoyed it. The floating orange, lemon, and lime made for a very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
It went very fast and had to make more. Star fruit are a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States