Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
JEFF: You da man! This stuff is incredible and I wish I could hug you for help making my party such a success. I had everyone telling me that this tasted like the Orange Dream Machine at Jamba Juice. It's so good, you don't know there is alcohol in it. UMMMMMMMMM! Tips for other recipe users: Try different kinds of rum for alterations in flavor. I.e. pineapple rum, mango rum, spiced rum, dark rum, coconut rum, etc. Help your guests achieve a relaxed buzz while satisfying thier taste buds: MAKE THIS PUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Excellent spiked punch! Followed directions exactly with great results. Good to freeze juice into ice cubes before party as to not dilute the punch with watery ice cubes. Also, stir every so often, as it tends to seperate. Thanks, I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
I made this for New Years Eve and everyone loved it!! I used coconut rum for one batch & Captain Morgan for the other but I did skip on the banana liquer. Both batches were excellent!!! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I made this punch for a group of adults and it was a hit. I added some things mentioned in similar recipes on this site such as the frozen strawberries from the Punch II recipe and did not use the Banana Liquer because my husband doesn't like bananas. It was hugely successfull. Would make a great brunch beverage. I am making a nonalcoholic version for a family party. Looked very pretty and apetizing in the bowl as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I have made this punch on several occasions, usually doubling the batch, and every time I've run out early. My friends call it "dangerous", because it's just so sweet and fruity and easy to drink that you tend to forget about all the rum. :) A friend of mine liked it so much, he asked for the recipe to use at his wedding reception. I don't think it's really possible to screw this one up, even if you're following the directions loosely. I recommend Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum in this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I doubled the recipe to make this for a super bowl party. It was gone by the second quarter! Very good stuff...I used half malibu rum and half dark rum. It was a little strong, but everyone really enjoyed it. The floating orange, lemon, and lime made for a very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
It went very fast and had to make more. Star fruit are a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Was not happy with this punch. I followed directions exactly and found it was much too strong. (Plus it did not look enought to serve the amount stated). I added 2 cans of ginger ale, 2 cans of Hawaiian punch and it was much more delicious this way! I definitely would recommend adding your own ideas and I bet champagne would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
The punch was awesome. I had about fifteen people over and I ran out. From reading previous comments, I used 12 oz. oj and 12 oz. pineapple juice inorder to make a gallon. Also I used all seltzer water for the mixer for the juice to give it a sparkly taste. I also used Malibu rum which gives it a coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Seriously good stuff. :) I double the recipe and leave out some of the water; then I freeze it. I just fill up a glass with the frozen concoction and top it off with lemon-lime soda when I want fruity drink. Works like a charm. Don't forget the paper umbrellas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States