Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was wonderful. I made several batches for a party and it was gulped down. I used half regular Bacardi and half coconut Bacardi, skipped the banana liquer and used Sprite Zero instead of water -- it makes it nice and fizzy but doesn't add any calories. For reference ... one batch fills a standard pitcher. My punch bowl easily held four batches at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
i used this recipe as a starting point and threw my twist into it. i used coconut rum and banana liquer with apple and eve's tropical wave pineapple, banana and orange juice (in the juice aisle) and sprite. i used the same ratio's, it's absolutely delicious! a perfect summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I used lemon-lime soda with the frozen juices, and that made it so easy to drink. Also, I left out the banana liquor and grenadine. There was plenty of flavor just from the juices and soda. It was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Thanks Jeff, We have made this recipe 3 times so far. It is always a hit, we double or triple the recipe and freeze the leftovers. It's great on a hot day! The coconut run makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Great! Will add some sprite or ginger ale next time to give it some fizz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Made this for my party last year. I am adding more rum to it, but it was really great. I used have coconut rum and half regular rum. I also used the banana liquer. It was great. I'm making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
YUM!!! I got so many compliments on this recipe, that I will be making again at my next party. You can't taste the alcohol at all...yet not to sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was a great recipe! I just used a orange/pinapple juice from tropicana instead of the frozen stuff. and added a little more of the banana liquer and the rum. This also refrigerated well and I had some the day after as well. My boyfriends mother who never drinks had 5 cups of punch. I would definitely make again! In fact I'm back here to get the recipe for someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I thought this would be a great punch to make for a party because of all the great reviews. I tripled the serving size, and I used malibu rum like the others suggested. Most of my guests left their glasses behind full. The complaint was toooooooooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I served this at a party and even though I tripled the batch I still ran out early. Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe. I didn't use the banana liquer and did use Malibu Rum. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States