Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was wonderful. I made several batches for a party and it was gulped down. I used half regular Bacardi and half coconut Bacardi, skipped the banana liquer and used Sprite Zero instead of water -- it makes it nice and fizzy but doesn't add any calories. For reference ... one batch fills a standard pitcher. My punch bowl easily held four batches at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
i used this recipe as a starting point and threw my twist into it. i used coconut rum and banana liquer with apple and eve's tropical wave pineapple, banana and orange juice (in the juice aisle) and sprite. i used the same ratio's, it's absolutely delicious! a perfect summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I used lemon-lime soda with the frozen juices, and that made it so easy to drink. Also, I left out the banana liquor and grenadine. There was plenty of flavor just from the juices and soda. It was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Thanks Jeff, We have made this recipe 3 times so far. It is always a hit, we double or triple the recipe and freeze the leftovers. It's great on a hot day! The coconut run makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Great! Will add some sprite or ginger ale next time to give it some fizz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Made this for my party last year. I am adding more rum to it, but it was really great. I used have coconut rum and half regular rum. I also used the banana liquer. It was great. I'm making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
YUM!!! I got so many compliments on this recipe, that I will be making again at my next party. You can't taste the alcohol at all...yet not to sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was a great recipe! I just used a orange/pinapple juice from tropicana instead of the frozen stuff. and added a little more of the banana liquer and the rum. This also refrigerated well and I had some the day after as well. My boyfriends mother who never drinks had 5 cups of punch. I would definitely make again! In fact I'm back here to get the recipe for someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I thought this would be a great punch to make for a party because of all the great reviews. I tripled the serving size, and I used malibu rum like the others suggested. Most of my guests left their glasses behind full. The complaint was toooooooooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I served this at a party and even though I tripled the batch I still ran out early. Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe. I didn't use the banana liquer and did use Malibu Rum. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States