Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Anyone who doesn't really like the taste of alcohol, this is your punch. It was great, I didn't add the banana liquer, but it was just as good thanks. kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Made this for a bar-b-que and should have made six times as much. Everyone just loved it and I spent most of the evening making another batch, again and again.Used spiced rum and it was awesome! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Big hit at our luau!! We had about 40 guests (and 8-10 of those not drinking alcohol or only drinking beer or mixed drinks) and we ended up starting out with a double batch, making a quadruple batch and then another quadruple batch. Granted, we did end up with leftovers... the last batch was extra strong and at the end of the evening, but I'd say we would have been perfect with 8 batches for 30 people on a summer night. Heeding other reviewers' suggestions, we thought the recipe would not be strong enough so we added coconut rum (same quantity as the regular rum). Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
AWESOME drink !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I made this fruity rum punch for Fathers' Day and it was a big hit! The chunks of fruit floating around made it even more inviting. Used spiced rum for one batch and malibu rum for the other. Both were gone in no time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Used one 12 ounce can of pineapple/orange frozen concentrate by Dole and it worked perfect. This is soooooooooo yummy. My husband loved it and so did I. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Fabulous!! I added regular Rum plus coconut Rum;also used orange-pineapple frozen juice.The coconut Rum is a must!!! Best Rum punch we've ever had.Never had any better,even when we were in the Caribbean Islands & Hawaii!!!Thanks Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Tasted great-but note that if you use 6 oz. cans and follow directions for adding water-you won't make a gallon. I switched to twelve oz. cans and added a little more alcohol-it was great-everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
This punch went over very well, we doubled the recipe and probably could have quadrupled it and still been short. I didn't think there was enough alcohol in it, so we remedied that by adding about 1/4 cup more per gallon, and that did the trick! I also added fresh pineapple to the floaters and thought that gave it a good kick. I did have trouble finding frozen pineapple concentrate so used pineapple/orange/apple juice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Used coconut rum and club soda (rather than water) turned out to be the hit of our party. One of the best punches I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States