Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This punch is wonderful. I searched the web for a festive punch for my Christmas party and found this one, it worked very well. We made 120 servings using the Customize tool at the bottom and it came out yummy. Although we ended up adding a bunch of Hawaiian punch and Sprite to add more luquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Too too sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Very good! I used coconut rum and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I made this punch for my bunko party and it was a hit! That's saying a lot seeing that that was the very first alcoholic drink I've ever made and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Excellent punch! I made this for a party last weekend, and it was all gone by the end of the night. I'm so glad I doubled the recipe! It was not too sweet - just very fruity, refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Had the same effect as the rum punch served on the cruise ship excursions. Never knew I was drinking an alcoholic beverage, but then it hit me pretty hard. I added a lot more rum than what is called for in the recipe and still did not taste any alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was looking for a quick, easy punch for my Christmas party and came across this recipe. Wow, I'm glad I did! It's delicious. I wound up making 3 batches and there were only 8 people drinking it! Definitely will be making it again. I floated a fruited ice-ring in it to make it more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I made this recipe last night for a group of girlfriends over. It was so yummy! I did as others suggested and used club soda instead of water. (Then switched to sprite when club soda was gone!) I also did not add the banana liquer. It was really fruity and everybody loved it. I had to make 4 batches and there were only 7 of us. I also used Malibu Rum for coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
one word: YUM! made 2 gallons on New Year's. NOTE: I used 2 12 oz. cans of Welch's pineapple, orange, apple juice per gallon. used spice rum and will used part cocnut rum next time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This punch was a huge hit at my Halloween party! Everyone loved it! I tripled the recipe and it was gone by the end of the night! I will make this again when I need a good punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States