Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Too too sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Very good! I used coconut rum and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I made this punch for my bunko party and it was a hit! That's saying a lot seeing that that was the very first alcoholic drink I've ever made and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Excellent punch! I made this for a party last weekend, and it was all gone by the end of the night. I'm so glad I doubled the recipe! It was not too sweet - just very fruity, refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Had the same effect as the rum punch served on the cruise ship excursions. Never knew I was drinking an alcoholic beverage, but then it hit me pretty hard. I added a lot more rum than what is called for in the recipe and still did not taste any alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was looking for a quick, easy punch for my Christmas party and came across this recipe. Wow, I'm glad I did! It's delicious. I wound up making 3 batches and there were only 8 people drinking it! Definitely will be making it again. I floated a fruited ice-ring in it to make it more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I made this recipe last night for a group of girlfriends over. It was so yummy! I did as others suggested and used club soda instead of water. (Then switched to sprite when club soda was gone!) I also did not add the banana liquer. It was really fruity and everybody loved it. I had to make 4 batches and there were only 7 of us. I also used Malibu Rum for coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
one word: YUM! made 2 gallons on New Year's. NOTE: I used 2 12 oz. cans of Welch's pineapple, orange, apple juice per gallon. used spice rum and will used part cocnut rum next time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This punch was a huge hit at my Halloween party! Everyone loved it! I tripled the recipe and it was gone by the end of the night! I will make this again when I need a good punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was a huge hit at our party. I have gotten MANY requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing! I made the recipe exactly as written. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States