Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I followed others advice and left out the banana liqueur, used half coconut rum, have dark rum and instead of granadine, used a splash of triple sec. I made four batches for my bunco group (12 women) and it disappeared. Everyone was feeling very happy at the end of the night. This one goes down easy, and then woosh....your gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This punch was a definite hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I followed another member's suggestion and used club soda instead of water and half regular rum and half coconut rum. I doubled the recipe and it was gone quickly! From now on, I will quadruple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made this for our Halloween Bunko party and had to make 4 servings!! It was a HUGE HIT!! No body could even tell it was spiked! We did take other reader comments, and forgo the Banana Liquour and Grenidene. We used Club Soda for the first two batches instead of water, and water for the second two batches (cause I ran out of club soda) and it was MUCH MUCH better with club soda. WE used Captian Morgan's SPice Rum and the Malibu Coconut Rum instead of just rum. I ran out of the Coconut Rum, and we used some Jamaican Appleton Rum, and it was yummy too. If you have a Medium sized punch bowl, you could easily make two batches at the same time. I added Eyeballs, and festive ice cubes and even when the ice cubes were in, it still tasted YUMMY! It wasn't too sweet at all! Thing is, I don't think you can screw this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC! Everyone at my pirate themed party loved this punch and we had to go to the store to make more!!!! I bought the wrong sized frozen concentrate, 12oz instead of 6oz so I doubled the recipe but I'm really glad I did because we drank this up very quickly. From reading previous comments, I added both regular spiced Rum (Captain Morgan) and coconut Rum (Malibu), skipped the banana liqueur, and mixed the juices together with lemon-lime soda instead of water. Even my friends that aren't big fans of alcohol loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I served this at my Holiday party and we all loved it. Great punch. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was such a hit! So yummy and it really sneaks up on you. I had trouble finding the right concentrate juices in the store, so I went over to the juice aisle and bought Simply Orange with pineapple (bottled). I mixed that with some Sprite and coconut rum (a must!). I didn't do any measuring; I just poured a little of this and a little of that and kept taste testing. The sliced fruit floating on top made it look so pretty. I'll definitely make this again and be sure to make more this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is so easy to make and has a great flavor,everyone enjoyed it so much I'm making gallons for friends...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
very good i made this for a bachlorette party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I've lost count of how many things we have used this recipe...it is SO YUMMY and more importantly it's always "THE HIT" of the party!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I have made this many times and my favorite combination is done with 1/2 coconut rum and 1/2 spiced rum. When I mix the juice, I use 1/2 water and 1/2 club soda. I always leave out the banana liquer because I don't like that strong banana taste. I also like to freeze some of it to make it slushy. Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States