Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was good. I didn't use the banana liquer and used coconut rum. Everyone loved it. It is a bit heavy to drink more than 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this exactly according to the directions, and it turned out awesome. I thought the banana liqueur sounded a little suspect, but it added a perfect fruity kick. Big hit at our 4th of July party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Yum Yum! We made this and the Sangria! Sangria! for a party. This was gone in no time and had requests for more. Easy to change to fit personal tastes and refreshing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
this recipe is really good but it needs some changes . i added 2 cups of apple juice and 1 liter of gingerale because with out this was to tick and sweet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was easy enough to make and people really liked it. I used vanilla banana rum since I had this on hand along with banana liquer. I don't really like sweet drinks but as I said, others seemed to enjoy it. Personally, I think you could go a bit heavier with the rum to make it a more potent punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
THE BEST! Everyone raved about it...there was none left by the end of the party! I followed others suggestions and used club soda in place of the water for the concentrated juice, it was excellent. My grocery store didn't have concentrated pineapple juice, so I skipped it and did just the OJ instead. I did add a small pineapple/banana juice that I got from the fruits and veggie section of my store. I also used Malibu coconut rum and added some maraschino cherries with the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I added sprite ,frozen lemonade and coconut rum to kick it up the flavors. Wow!!! Everyone loved it. Wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I followed others advice and left out the banana liqueur, used half coconut rum, have dark rum and instead of granadine, used a splash of triple sec. I made four batches for my bunco group (12 women) and it disappeared. Everyone was feeling very happy at the end of the night. This one goes down easy, and then woosh....your gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This punch was a definite hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I followed another member's suggestion and used club soda instead of water and half regular rum and half coconut rum. I doubled the recipe and it was gone quickly! From now on, I will quadruple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made this for our Halloween Bunko party and had to make 4 servings!! It was a HUGE HIT!! No body could even tell it was spiked! We did take other reader comments, and forgo the Banana Liquour and Grenidene. We used Club Soda for the first two batches instead of water, and water for the second two batches (cause I ran out of club soda) and it was MUCH MUCH better with club soda. WE used Captian Morgan's SPice Rum and the Malibu Coconut Rum instead of just rum. I ran out of the Coconut Rum, and we used some Jamaican Appleton Rum, and it was yummy too. If you have a Medium sized punch bowl, you could easily make two batches at the same time. I added Eyeballs, and festive ice cubes and even when the ice cubes were in, it still tasted YUMMY! It wasn't too sweet at all! Thing is, I don't think you can screw this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States