Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This is loved everywhere I take it but a few things different in mine. Mix softened cream cheese and 1 Tblsp of Milk with electric mixer. And 1 Tablespoon Garlic powder 1/4 of a small onion finely chopped and 1/4 of the Cocktail jar. Mix well with electric mixer. Then put on platter, cover with well drained baby shrimp and the rest of the cocktail sauce. Chill in fridge an hour serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Classic! Very appealing and easy. I beat the cream cheese with 4 oz. sour cream just to make it creamier and easier to scoop up with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is great!!! I don't use canned shrimp. I use fresh shrimp and I put the cocktail sauce over the cream cheese and then put the shrimp over the cocktail sauce. It is great for parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have used this recipe for years & it's excellent! I do prefer to use fresh shrimp. I use wheat thins as a cracker to dip them with... yum! **Please note though, the cocktail sauce can make a world of difference, so make sure you use something you know you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is just one of those classic recipes. Simple yet delicious, my mom always made this for company. Instead of layering the ingredients though she mixed it all together into a lovely pink dip. I can never get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this with a few changes, I made my own cocktail sauce (Katchup and hoursradish) because I like more horseradishy zipI threw all the ingredients in a blender and then chilled it in a bowl, served with potato chips and it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDA33079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I'm not a huge fan of shrimp but this shrimp dip is very good. I used 2 cans of shrimp mixed with 1 bottle of zesty chili sauce. I also added approx. 1/2 cup sour cream to the cream cheese for a better texture and for the ease of spreading/scooping. Top this dip off with 2 cups of shredded mild cheddar cheese and use Tostito brand "scoops" for scooping the dip....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is always a hit. I use an easier and more appealing presentation, though. I simply place the block of cream cheese on a serving plate, pour the drained and chilled shrimp over it, then the cocktail sauce. Serve with a small cheese spreader for spreading on crackers. Very elegant. And easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great. Add sour cream, garlic powder, onion powder and mix all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Another attractive way to serve: On crackers, spread a layer of cream cheese, then shrimp mixed with the cocktail sauce, and garnish with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States