Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I make this same recipe every year during the Christmas holidays for get-togethers - everyone loves it and can't believe how easy it is to make - I serve it with those little crackers with the poppyseeds in them.. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is great!!! I don't use canned shrimp. I use fresh shrimp and I put the cocktail sauce over the cream cheese and then put the shrimp over the cocktail sauce. It is great for parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Another attractive way to serve: On crackers, spread a layer of cream cheese, then shrimp mixed with the cocktail sauce, and garnish with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is virtually the same as Easy Shrimp Dip recipe on this site. This is an oldie but goodie. I like to vary my shrimp dip and add tabasco, pepper, cream of shrimp soup, mix well and refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I'm not a huge fan of shrimp but this shrimp dip is very good. I used 2 cans of shrimp mixed with 1 bottle of zesty chili sauce. I also added approx. 1/2 cup sour cream to the cream cheese for a better texture and for the ease of spreading/scooping. Top this dip off with 2 cups of shredded mild cheddar cheese and use Tostito brand "scoops" for scooping the dip....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is just one of those classic recipes. Simple yet delicious, my mom always made this for company. Instead of layering the ingredients though she mixed it all together into a lovely pink dip. I can never get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My mom used to make this dip all the time using either shrimp OR imitation crab. I can't get enough of it and its so easy! Great with either pretzels or wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Classic! Very appealing and easy. I beat the cream cheese with 4 oz. sour cream just to make it creamier and easier to scoop up with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
this is always a crowd pleaser. easy but tasty & impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is an old family favorite and we just love it! I prefer it with a can of crab meat rather than shrimp. What is also tasty is to mix together the cream cheese, shrimp and cocktail sauce, rather than layer it---it makes a great dip for potato chips (make sure you use the ripply ones!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States