Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for a few reasons. It is sooo easy to make.. i think it took me about 5 whole minutes. It's a great seafood dip for a fraction of the cost of some other seafood dips we love such as crab dip but it is just as good. Everybody loved it and ate it up. Already planning on using for my next party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great. Add sour cream, garlic powder, onion powder and mix all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I wanted an easy recipe for shrimp dip. I used 2 packages of cream cheese, beat it to soften with 2 Tbsp light Miracle Whip, blended about 2 handfuls of thawed frozen shrimp cut fine and a couple of oz of cocktail sauce. Tasty and easy. Thanks for the idea~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
My Fiance makes this all the time... he calls it his "wicked good dip"... it's literally one of the only edible things he makes haha... he used fresh mini salad shrimp bc they are smaller and easier to scoop onto a triscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny5252

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camp0433
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
So easy, and soooo tasty. For a good shrimp appetizer the budget was just right. I used light cream cheese and, as another reviewer suggested, I added a little light sour cream also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is always great for parties. A big hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have used this recipe for years & it's excellent! I do prefer to use fresh shrimp. I use wheat thins as a cracker to dip them with... yum! **Please note though, the cocktail sauce can make a world of difference, so make sure you use something you know you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe so much I ate most of it without sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I made this dip with Super Al's Cocktail Sauce (found on this site), as I didn't have any in the bottle. I also made a shrimp stock with the shells of fresh shrimp and added it to the mixture. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is a great appetizer- my mom used to make it every thanksgiving and christmas and it was the first thing gone with family asking for more! Only thing she did different was mix the shrimp and cocktail sauce together...good with ritz or club crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States