Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is good - you need to really drain and blot the shrimp, then chill before putting them on the cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is the same recipe I use, only I add a little dried parsley for color and a dash of salt and pepper. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a fantastic, simple, tasty, and classy appetizer. I do add a couple of dashes of worchestershire sauce for added flavor. Serve with scoops cornchips! Everyone will love it and this it is a lot more difficult than it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I think I was the only one that ate this at our little get together. I liked it okay, maybe I should have added a little Old Bay in hindsight. It was super cheap and easy though, so 4 stars. On the recipes defense, I did have a lot of other great apps out, so maybe that was it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy and very delish! I have made this several times and each time I have used different type of shrimp...small canned shrimp, big shrimp, i have even used immitation crab meat and its just wonderful.i chopped green onions and sprinkled on top. Goes great with any type of cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The idea is wonderful. I just didn't have enough cream cheese. We had only 2/3's of a block left after having bagels. I used what I had, and added some sour cream to make it stretch. Got a little runny with the sour cream. I discovered it is really good as a spread on rye toast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The taste and ease of this is 5 star, but the presentation is not very appealing. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is theee best appetizer! PLEASE try THIS cocktail sauce...you will never try another..it TOTALLY makes the dip. It's simply called "Homemade Chili Sauce" It's in a cute little round jar with a tiny black and white label, white lid. I find it at Raley's, Scolaris, Albertsons...NOT Walmart. It's sweet and amazing with the shrimp (shrimp should be frozen from the deli) We've made this for as long as I can remember, please try the sauce..its not the same without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I always have these indgredients on hand and whip up this dip for all occasions. I have also substituted the shrimp for crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
so easy and ridiculously good. I make my own cocktail sauce because I like it a little spicier than the jarred kind but either way it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States