Very Easy Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Just ok. Very easy to make and the consistency turned out good. Didn't love the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
texture was not anything close to "real" risotto, but the flavor was ok, even if it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
We loved this recipe. I didn't have any garlic as someone suggested but I added 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder and some salt. This will definitely be a regular side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Good if you have a very flavorful main dish because this has a very mild flavor to it. Very easy and very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I don't know what happened, but this turned out awful. Maybe wait longer than 5 minutes for it to cool before adding the parmesan, or be sure to used freshly grated parmesan instead of pre-grated. Needs salt. Taste was on the lower end of decent, but everyone agreed it seemed more like dough than rice. Also, needed more cooking time than directed. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
i loved this recipe because it was easy and different. i used only two cups of water though, maybe it's because i used jasmine rice. but it was very good-my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was a good recipe & very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was very creamy and tasty. Maybe if I added fresh garlic....just needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Do yourself a favor and spend more time making the real thing. I tried twice and both times it turned out a nearly flavorless mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe! Yes, a little different from your typical risotto, but, this has a very nice subtle flavor and great consistency. This rice actually reminded me of the rice that you would find inside a rice ball served at one of your very typical New York pizzerias. Use a good freshly grated parmesan or romano cheese. Tastes great and is very quick and easy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States