Very Easy Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This risotto is so yummy and quick! I have added tuna on Fridays during lent or shrimp and salmon and you don't have to change the recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We just tried this recipe and it was fantastic! I only changed the water and bouillon to chicken stock. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefli0523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Enjoyed and found it easy to make. A lot less stirring than others I have done. Did make a couple modifications to get more flavor after my first try. I substituted chicken broth for water and also added a bit more pepper. Great start though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super easy - but i changed it a little; i reduced the amount of parm cheese, and added 1/2 cup grated extra sharp chedder. I used Arborio rice and also used 2 cups chicken broth/2 cups water, instead of cube. Added more fresh pepper too. It turned out great! Next time i am going to add mushrooms to the onions -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I really like this one. I figured there had to be a quicker way to use my risotto, I knew I wasn't gonna take the time to cook it but really like it so went searching for a faster method. I didn't follow the recipe exactly bc of several reviewers stating lack of flavor. I added FIVE tablespoons of butter, to the existing 2. This may sound like a lot but I HATE burnt rice smell, messes up the entire dish and kitchen, so I wanted to make sure it wasn't gonna stick when I sautéed it. (toasted it) also added 1/4 white onion, all I had, minced garlic, 3 tsp I believe, and 1 tbsp of black pepper. I had some black truffle oil so that couldn't hurt right? just a smudge, doesn't take much. I love this recipe, I can see myself using it frequently, tweaking it depending on the dinner and what's in the pantry, etc. I'd recommend it. AND I used risotto rice…I think it's a great rice base for whatever you wanna create.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So good and so easy! Not having to stir is a big bonus. I used Arborio rice which made it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My family loves this recipe!! I make it exactly as written, except I use risotto rice instead of regular rice. I actually cook it a little longer too to make the rice more tender. It comes out very creamy and cheesy. It is a staple in our house for the past few months. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I just made this with 2 tbls olive oil, arborio rice, sweet yellow onion, 2 cloves of garlic, 2 1/2 cups chicken broth, 1 teas. coarse salt, 1/2 cup sliced fresh mushrooms and 6 oz. chicken, precooked. Added pine nuts, salt and pepper to taste at the end and some white truffle oil. Texture was perfect and flavor very good. I'll make this again! I think the arborio rice is the secret to the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I tweaked this recipe and it turned out AMAZING!! I made it with 2 cups of arborio, added garlic powder before liquid, added 2 boullion cubes to 2 cups of water, cooked for 7 min, then used 2 cups skim milk for the rest of the liquid. Added grated parm with the milk (didn't have any fresh) and shredded mozzarella just before serving. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States