Very Easy Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
A nice, easy recipe to make. Instead of water I used 3 cups of chicken broth. I also added 1 cup of mushrooms, and 3 tablespoons of butter for extra richness. I cooked it on a low simmer for 30mins to make sure the rice was done. It was delicious. This dish could easily be bulked out with peas, broccoli, corn, or other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is good recipe easy recipe. I like it for the lower sat. fat compared to actual creamy risotto rice dishes using cream. Near the end I gave it a gourmet flare stirring in peas, sliced fresh mushrooms, fresh parsley and a lite pour of truffle oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This risotto is so yummy and quick! I have added tuna on Fridays during lent or shrimp and salmon and you don't have to change the recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We just tried this recipe and it was fantastic! I only changed the water and bouillon to chicken stock. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefli0523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Enjoyed and found it easy to make. A lot less stirring than others I have done. Did make a couple modifications to get more flavor after my first try. I substituted chicken broth for water and also added a bit more pepper. Great start though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super easy - but i changed it a little; i reduced the amount of parm cheese, and added 1/2 cup grated extra sharp chedder. I used Arborio rice and also used 2 cups chicken broth/2 cups water, instead of cube. Added more fresh pepper too. It turned out great! Next time i am going to add mushrooms to the onions -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I really like this one. I figured there had to be a quicker way to use my risotto, I knew I wasn't gonna take the time to cook it but really like it so went searching for a faster method. I didn't follow the recipe exactly bc of several reviewers stating lack of flavor. I added FIVE tablespoons of butter, to the existing 2. This may sound like a lot but I HATE burnt rice smell, messes up the entire dish and kitchen, so I wanted to make sure it wasn't gonna stick when I sautéed it. (toasted it) also added 1/4 white onion, all I had, minced garlic, 3 tsp I believe, and 1 tbsp of black pepper. I had some black truffle oil so that couldn't hurt right? just a smudge, doesn't take much. I love this recipe, I can see myself using it frequently, tweaking it depending on the dinner and what's in the pantry, etc. I'd recommend it. AND I used risotto rice…I think it's a great rice base for whatever you wanna create.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So good and so easy! Not having to stir is a big bonus. I used Arborio rice which made it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My family loves this recipe!! I make it exactly as written, except I use risotto rice instead of regular rice. I actually cook it a little longer too to make the rice more tender. It comes out very creamy and cheesy. It is a staple in our house for the past few months. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States