Very Easy Potato Bacon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
EASY & DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I added some garlic to the onion and butter, and a teaspoon of vegetable soup base. Next time I will make the potatoes smaller and add a small amount of chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great taste lies in its simplicity will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very tasty and easy! I have a few picky eaters so I made a couple changes. I doubled it, left out the onion and bacon, and added chicken bouillon granules to the water for extra flavor. I also threw in some shredded cheddar I had on hand. Then it still wasn't thick enough for me so I sprinkled in some mashed potato flakes to thicken it up. It turned out amazing! My husband raved about it. Definitely on my regular recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very easy to make and so good on a cold Autumn day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used garlic instead of onions, did not use dill weed. Threw in a block of chicken stock, and some cayenne pepper and a some italian seasonings to give it a bit different flavor. It was amazing!!! Definitely adding to the list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My husband and I were craving potato bacon soup so I thought I'd try this one as I had the ingredients on hand. I substituted chopped, fried turkey bacon for the bacon bits, which was delicious. I also kept the peel on the nugget potatoes, which added heartiness. I looked in my cupboard and spotted liquid smoke, so added a few dashes (1-2 T.) and a few pinches of chill powder at the end- DELISH! Definitely making this recipe again. The liquid smoke made the soup VERY satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy to make, added cheese and it was enjoyed by the whole household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Eichler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very easy recipe. My husband just double the ingredients and added jalapeño bacon. Which we found at walmart. That's the only difference and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States