Very Easy Potato Bacon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I just made this for dinner and it was great! I followed recipe exactly but did add some potato flakes at end to thicken just a bit. It tastes just like scalloped potatoes and ham!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelli
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My men said 'amazing' and 'wonderful'. We will definitely be using this recipe from now on. Very easy to make. Delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the easiest, and full of flavor, potato soup recipe I have ever come across. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda L Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and simple , just added more bacon anda few more spices , new favorite (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Derricott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used 1c heavy whipping cream in addition to milk and broth 1/2 c ( in place of water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canby, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! Perfect comfort food--I added jalepeno peppers to onion mixture and boiled potatoes in chicken broth like other reviewer suggested & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very easy recipe. My husband just double the ingredients and added jalapeño bacon. Which we found at walmart. That's the only difference and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very easy to make and so good on a cold Autumn day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Da'v Emelio Castañuela
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I added jalapeño that I sauteed in bacon grease . Was easy to make and delicious . HOOK'EM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States