Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it. Super easy and had leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Use whatever fruit you like, it turns out great! I added a little whip cream and it made a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy and tasty! I've even been asked for the recipe for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent fruit salad. Everybody loved it (I served it to a large group) and most of it was gone by the end of the evening. The only thing I don't like is that halving the grapes are a bit of a pain and I eventually just gave up and just washed them and put them in there and ti was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was okay. Pretty sweet, though. I think I prefer a regular old fruit salad. Fruit is sweet enough on its own without being glazed in high fructose corn syrup and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very easy & tasty. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Peach pie filling makes this salad! I added mandarin oranges and pecan pieces. Looks great in a glass trifle dish! A wonderful addition to my Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good - but do NOT use the entire contents of the can of peaches! I was nervous about trying this, as I was making it for guests. I decided to go for it. As soon as I got home with the ingredients, I opened the can of peach pie filling to check out the flavor and texture of the peaches - to get an idea of how it might come out. I'm so glad I proceeded with caution! I did end up using all of the peaches, but the only "juice" I used was what had stuck to the peaches as I was scooping them out. I chopped the peaches, as well, to make them about the same size as the other fruit I used. My husband still thought it was a little "goopy," but everyone else seemed to enjoy it. I also ended up using chopped apples instead of the strawberries since they were out of season. I would make this again - it was pretty simply to throw together, and definitely a treat for the eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I had high hopes for this one based on the overall ratings, but I have to agree that the peach pie filling just doesn't work. The fruit looked beautiful (red grapes, strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, and bananas), and I only used the glazy part of the pie filling (painstakenly removed the peaches after reading some of the negative reviews). Even then, it was way too gloppy and slimy. Didn't hold up over time in the buffet line either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! This was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States