Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is basically the same recipe as "Sunday best fruit salad" I can save you 2 minutes - don't bother halving the grapes. This is the best kind of fruit salad in existence! I love the peach pie filling trick. It is a sweet glaze without being too sweet. This lasts in the fridge for a few days and makes fantastic breakfast leftovers! Try mangos, mandarin oranges, and finely sliced apples. This is a very elegant and wonderful fruit salad for guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
335 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I can't understand the rave reviews this one received. I felt like I ruined a good bowl of fresh fruit by mixing in alot of sweet gooey syrup!! Not one compliment (or even any kinda of comment) at a bbq full of people!!!Sorry, but I'd rather mixed together lots of fresh fruit and let it make it's own juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
304 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This salad was a big hit at my Mother's Day brunch. I prepared it the night before minus the bananas (advice of previous reviews)and only used about 3/4 of the can of pie filling. The next morning I added the bananas and some fresh raspberries. The salad was beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Wonderful and easy! I increased the amount of strawberries to 1 quart, and the amount of kiwi to 6. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Everyone always loves this colorful, great tasting and pretty recipe. I usually add pineapple chunks, blueberries and mandarin oranges to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I've taken this fruit salad to many potlucks, picnics, and dinners, and always get raves and recipe requests. This not only tastes great, but is pretty too :) When in season I like to also add a small container of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
the only thing I didn't like about this receipe was the texture of the peaches in the pie filling.they were quite mushy and not very attractive. Maybe just a glaze mixture would do the trick or just pick out all the mushy peaches in the can??..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This gets three stars because it was easy to prepare. Taste really isn't there and I do agree with the comments about the appearance of the dish. Just to "geletanous" looking. I think this is just going to sit in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
exceptional fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love this recipe EXCEPT for the peach pie filling. Substitute a half a jar of peach preserves instead. You will thank me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States