Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This fruit salad was very easy! After reading some of the other reviews, I also added a can of mandarin oranges and did not cut up the grapes. I thought the peach pie filling added a nice glaze to the salad. I made it for a Mother's Day dinner I had at my house. Everyone loved it! It also made quite a bit, so there was plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Like the name, this was very easy to make and very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Sorry, this just did not work for us. My family just likes fruit plain way better than this. I used tangerines, an apple, grapes, fresh pineapple, and kiwi. I ended up getting up in the middle of the meal and rinsing off the goop and then reserving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is basically the same recipe as "Sunday best fruit salad" I can save you 2 minutes - don't bother halving the grapes. This is the best kind of fruit salad in existence! I love the peach pie filling trick. It is a sweet glaze without being too sweet. This lasts in the fridge for a few days and makes fantastic breakfast leftovers! Try mangos, mandarin oranges, and finely sliced apples. This is a very elegant and wonderful fruit salad for guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Easy to make and very good. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I've taken this fruit salad to many potlucks, picnics, and dinners, and always get raves and recipe requests. This not only tastes great, but is pretty too :) When in season I like to also add a small container of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was good, but I thought the syrup in the pie filling was a bit too much. I would prefer a lighter syrup the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSASSYGIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
this salad is the best.every time we have a family get together this is requested,and they go back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This salad was a big hit at my Mother's Day brunch. I prepared it the night before minus the bananas (advice of previous reviews)and only used about 3/4 of the can of pie filling. The next morning I added the bananas and some fresh raspberries. The salad was beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This gets three stars because it was easy to prepare. Taste really isn't there and I do agree with the comments about the appearance of the dish. Just to "geletanous" looking. I think this is just going to sit in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States