Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Discovered it goes great over cottage cheese because I needed something to do with all the leftovers I had from a gathering of 20 adults and 20 children. The pie filling was way overpowering and made all the fresh fruit taste fake. Looked pretty in the bowl but was awfully slimmy when spooning it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This is a good fruit salad, very easy to make. However I found it to be very sweet even though I used everything sugar free. But over all a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Great salad - easy, colorful, delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This a great, and very easy salad to make. My entire family loves it! I decided to not add bananas, instead I increased the amount of grapes and strawberries. I also chose to dice the peaches in the pie filling, a little messy but helped keep the fruit in bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was the hit of the baby shower! It was gone before anything else I'd prepared. Colorful and flavorful. A bit pricey to prepare here during Michigan winters, but probably not in the summer! Worth the time you put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
The comment my family made was. "Slimmy." The fruit combination was great, but couldn't handle the pie filling stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Took this to a potluck and it got great reviews. I added pineapple chunks, and mandarin oranges (make sure to omit the juice). It was wonderful and the glaze from the peaches makes it look very fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I can't understand the rave reviews this one received. I felt like I ruined a good bowl of fresh fruit by mixing in alot of sweet gooey syrup!! Not one compliment (or even any kinda of comment) at a bbq full of people!!!Sorry, but I'd rather mixed together lots of fresh fruit and let it make it's own juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This is so easy and so pretty. My sister made it for mother's day brunch and since then I've made it for a potluck and a breakfast at work plus for my family. It always gets compliments. The peach pie filling ads a pretty shiny glaze that makes the fruit look so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States