Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
To say my family loved this would be an understatement. I doubled all the fruit but kept the amount of pie filling the same. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Love this. So easy and the peach pie filling makes the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
so easy and a smash hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Releia Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
great recipe. it tasted refreshing although I have to agree the peaches were mushy, very intoxicating smell. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was soooo good. I only used a cup of strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The texture of the peaches in this is the only bummer. I suggest using the fresh fruit only and if you want the glaze use some apple jelly. It's a little lighter than the syrupy pie filling and doesn't include the mushy fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was certainly very easy... it was also very good. I can see how some would be put off by the pie filling mixed in, but I was looking for something different and sweet (but healthier than some other desserts) so this worked out great. If I wasn't in the mood for the sugary syrupy goodness I'd definitely not make this recipe. I added some blueberries and blackberries and it turned out delicious. The bananas browned up pretty quickly after it set in the fridge a while, so some lemon juice is probably a must next time - either that or omitting them altogether because they were my least favorite part anyway - but other than that, no issues. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love this recipe EXCEPT for the peach pie filling. Substitute a half a jar of peach preserves instead. You will thank me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a great addition to our Christmas brunch. I added a little poppy seeds, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States