Very Easy Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I've been making using this recipe for several years and its always been a HUGE hit!!! Served with Ritz crackers you cant go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTICMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is a great dip! Fast & easy. I make it at least a dozen times a year for various parties. Everyone always compliments it and asks for the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Excellent. I used Crab sticks and diced them into the dip. I also used fat free cream cheese- which only has 30 calories per serving. The fat free version is a little sweeter and blends with the refreshing taste of the dip- as well as being healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This dip does not stay long on the table. I have also used a variation of it, mix the crab meat ( I use real meat from the can) with the cream cheese, add about a tablespoon of mayo and put in a serving dish, spread the seafood sauce on top. Very Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
i use this recipe all the time. it's a great fast recipe. however, i usually add a little worcestershire sauce and then mix it together with the crab and cream cheese until it's a softer dip. i like the cocktail sauce on the side. sometimes it's too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I LOVE THIS!!! I made it for a party, my guests could not get enough & asked for the recipe - and at the next party, the hostess made it. It is so simple & yummy - sometimes I grate a little onion for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is very delicious. You can make it as described or you can just spread the cream cheese on a serving plate, top with crab (real or surimi imitation) and pour the cocktail sauce over and use sturdy crackers to scoop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Only suggestion is add a little horseradish! Great with wheat crackers! Made it on a few different occasions and didn't stay long on the table! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have made this many times for get-togethers and it is always a hit. My mom specially requested that we make it for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States