Very Easy Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This is a great recipe. I've also found that instead of mixing everything together, I can make a ball of the cream cheese, spread the crab over it and pour on the cocktail sauce. It goes very quick at offuce parties and buffets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I've been making using this recipe for several years and its always been a HUGE hit!!! Served with Ritz crackers you cant go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTICMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This dip does not stay long on the table. I have also used a variation of it, mix the crab meat ( I use real meat from the can) with the cream cheese, add about a tablespoon of mayo and put in a serving dish, spread the seafood sauce on top. Very Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I LOVE THIS!!! I made it for a party, my guests could not get enough & asked for the recipe - and at the next party, the hostess made it. It is so simple & yummy - sometimes I grate a little onion for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have made this many times for get-togethers and it is always a hit. My mom specially requested that we make it for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is a great dip! Fast & easy. I make it at least a dozen times a year for various parties. Everyone always compliments it and asks for the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Excellent. I used Crab sticks and diced them into the dip. I also used fat free cream cheese- which only has 30 calories per serving. The fat free version is a little sweeter and blends with the refreshing taste of the dip- as well as being healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is very delicious. You can make it as described or you can just spread the cream cheese on a serving plate, top with crab (real or surimi imitation) and pour the cocktail sauce over and use sturdy crackers to scoop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is really different from most crab dip recipes. At first I was like...hmmm...this is OK, nothing special. But it really grew on me the more I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This came out pretty good. I agree with the previous Ritz cracker comment. I bought a craker called Sociables, and it doesn't have that buttery taste like Ritz that would go so well with this recipe. I am going to buy some Ritz tomorrow! And I think I will dice up some green onions on top to add a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States