Very Easy Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is really different from most crab dip recipes. At first I was like...hmmm...this is OK, nothing special. But it really grew on me the more I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is very delicious. You can make it as described or you can just spread the cream cheese on a serving plate, top with crab (real or surimi imitation) and pour the cocktail sauce over and use sturdy crackers to scoop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Excellent. I used Crab sticks and diced them into the dip. I also used fat free cream cheese- which only has 30 calories per serving. The fat free version is a little sweeter and blends with the refreshing taste of the dip- as well as being healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is a great dip! Fast & easy. I make it at least a dozen times a year for various parties. Everyone always compliments it and asks for the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have made this many times for get-togethers and it is always a hit. My mom specially requested that we make it for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I LOVE THIS!!! I made it for a party, my guests could not get enough & asked for the recipe - and at the next party, the hostess made it. It is so simple & yummy - sometimes I grate a little onion for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This dip does not stay long on the table. I have also used a variation of it, mix the crab meat ( I use real meat from the can) with the cream cheese, add about a tablespoon of mayo and put in a serving dish, spread the seafood sauce on top. Very Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I've been making using this recipe for several years and its always been a HUGE hit!!! Served with Ritz crackers you cant go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTICMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This is a great recipe. I've also found that instead of mixing everything together, I can make a ball of the cream cheese, spread the crab over it and pour on the cocktail sauce. It goes very quick at offuce parties and buffets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States