Very Easy Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
It was pretty good and very simple to make. I added Franks Red Hot and served with Town House Flips (the cracker on one side and pretzel on the other). Not sure I would make it again but it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Forget this recipe and choose one using REAL crab meat! (I tried three others) They were all better than this one using imitation! I was humiliated that I served it before trying it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My family has been making this recipe for parties and special occasions for years. One plate full never lasts long! The only thing we do differently is that we sprinkle the top of the cocktail sauce with chopped green onions and salad shrimp. Its always one reason I look forward to the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Very good! Made it with extra spicy cocktail sauce and it is quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
As a child, this was one of my favorites. I have found a couple of ways to dress it up a tad. I used Philadelphia Light Garden Veggie cream cheese to add a bit more flavor. I threw in a tablespoon of mayo, a couple dashes of hot sauce and some Parmesan cheese (basically, whatever I had laying around) and served the cocktail sauce extremely lightly on the dip and put some more on the side. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Nobody ate it at Christmas party. Tasted too much like the cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is simple to make and good. My guests seemed to eat it, and said it was good but there were lots of leftovers. (I don't eat crab, so I don't know how it tasted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
pretty good, and easy, took it to a work get together, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I must be in the minority in this group. I like that the recipe is literally, very easy to make however, I agree with EMILESVT comment on trying the final product and thinking, hmmm...its Okay. The only difference is thatthe taste hasn't grown on me. I've definitely tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This came out pretty good. I agree with the previous Ritz cracker comment. I bought a craker called Sociables, and it doesn't have that buttery taste like Ritz that would go so well with this recipe. I am going to buy some Ritz tomorrow! And I think I will dice up some green onions on top to add a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States