Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This ice cream is soooo good! It is the perfect texture of creaminess along with a delicious chocolate favor. I've made it twice now and we can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Made this recipe exactly the way it is described. It is very important to temper the eggs, and also to make sure your dasher hits the sides. If you have a Cuisinart like I do, I noticed immediately that it had an 1/8" gap on the walls, but all I had to do was press the dasher up against the side and it turned out awesome. The only thing I substituted was the cocoa powder, I used the special dark since I noticed that a lot of people said it wasn't too chocolaty. All in all, it was great, and more importantly my wife loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Delicious! So smooth and creamy, with just a little chew to it. We used Dark Chocolate squares instead of semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenIke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was the PERFECT chocolate ice cream recipe!! Taste and texture were spot on... I felt like I was putting frozen ganache in my mouth... I did double the amount of semisweet chocolate (I used Ghirardelli chips), but I don't know that it was necessary. As another reviewer mentioned: DO NOT BOIL, make sure your chocolate is in small pieces (GRATE if possible), and use the best chocolate that fits your budget. You'll LOVE the results. O, and if you can find it... use MEXICAN Vanilla!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy and super tasty. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half instead. I think this is the best Ice Cream recipe I have ever made and I am not a chocolate fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I just made this recipe, I actually took a shortcut with the cooling, and froze for 45 minutes, put in the cheapest 2 quart Wal-Mart special ice cream freezer for 35 minutes. My family commented that the flavor was better than the local custard (Sheridan's) store's chocolate custard. We wiped it out in less than 10 minutes. Maybe would be better if we made 4X the recipe in a good gallon sized freezer and froze it harder. EXCELLENT already have a second batch in the refrigerator for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe. I substituted heavy cream for nonfat raspberry yogurt and I substituted the unsweetened chocolate with some chocolate easter bunny I had lying around. It is thick and creamy. Add some frozen raspberries for an extra kick of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love this recipe! When followed completely through, it yields a rich chocolate flavor and ultra creamy. The consistency prior to placing in the freezer is like a very thick shake. What an excellent ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Yummy - will never buy store ice cream again so easy to make. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States