Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
It came out great. Nice and creamy. I did not melt the chocolate enough and it clumped up a bit, but it still tasted great. In fact it was nice to have a little chocolate swirl mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAGREEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This ice cream was awesome and easy to make. My children helped me make it and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Made this for my daughters' school party and it was a hit with everyone. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Barstow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This chocolate ice cream is incredible. It's rich and creamy and if you follow the recipe exactly it will be perfect. I had no problems. Used a cuisinart ice cream machine. I've tried several chocolate ice cream recipes and this is a keeper. I'm trying to find any other ice cream recipes WENDYWR has on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was very yummy, rich and creamy. I would not change a thing. I had no trouble getting it to freeze as others have commented on. Perhaps it's because I put the chocolate mixture in the freezer for about 2-1/2 hours to get it really cold before mixing with the heavy cream. It was not frozen but just really cold before I put in my ice cream maker. My husband said it was "excellent". We ate it with toasted slivered almonds and a touch of whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Outstanding recipe. Made this twice this week, once with heavy cream and once with half and half. No problems at all with this freezing up even with my rinky-dink little ice cream maker. I added an extra ounce of dark chocolate and extra tablespoon of cocoa to each batch. I did put this through a sieve as recommended by others and also took another's suggestion to cool it in a pan of ice water for a few minutes rather than chill for 2 hours. This is now my go to recipe for chocolate ice cream. I did use shaved ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate for the second batch...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is awesome! I had never made chocolate ice cream, only vanilla. This was the first recipe I tried and will be my staple from now on. The texture is so silky smooth, almost seems whipped. My daughter said "I don't even like chocolate ice cream and this is delicious!" This is true, child has never eaten chocolate ice cream in her life and is going through this like crazy. I followed the recipe exactly and had no issues. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
great chocolate icecream I added something special to the chocolate icecream cocoa nibs I wanted a little crunch and they are perfect in this icecream and I also added extra chocolate chips which where dark chocolate I love dark chocolate icecream it is not to sweet yet hits the sweet tooth love it great recipe give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Amazing. I substituted full-fat coconut milk (Royal Blossom brand) for the milk and cream. It's a great way to have a non-milk ice cream and is JUST as creamy. It is so good! And I love that it's not too sweet. I'm going to make a 2nd batch tomorrow. This is THE chocolate ice cream for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The custard froze to the perfect consistency and remained decadently sweet. As other reviewers have noted, you have to be precise when making the custard, and cannot rush it! Also, if you deviate from the ingredients (lower fat content for instance) your custard will not have the same consistency after freezing. This is true for any ice cream recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States