Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this today the only thing I changed is I used Semi-Sweet chips, I added more than a 1/4 cup. MY it was fine. I will make this again and next time I will double the recipe to make a full freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe for chocolate ice cream. It is rich and tasty. Would have given it 4 stars but I agree it takes a bit to freeze. But it's so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
SOO yummy! I didnt get all the chips completely melted so there were some chunks. Will be making again and make sure to get the chips all melted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Second time making this and it was even better this time. I subbed light cream for the milk and heavy cream, increased cocoa to 1/4 cup, increased chocolate to 3 oz, and added 2T rum. The result was a very rich and chocolatey ice cream. On a side note, the mix was very thick after sitting in the fridge overnight, almost like pudding. However, it froze in my ice cream maker with no trouble at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
It came out great. Nice and creamy. I did not melt the chocolate enough and it clumped up a bit, but it still tasted great. In fact it was nice to have a little chocolate swirl mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAGREEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This ice cream was awesome and easy to make. My children helped me make it and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Made this for my daughters' school party and it was a hit with everyone. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Barstow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This chocolate ice cream is incredible. It's rich and creamy and if you follow the recipe exactly it will be perfect. I had no problems. Used a cuisinart ice cream machine. I've tried several chocolate ice cream recipes and this is a keeper. I'm trying to find any other ice cream recipes WENDYWR has on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was very yummy, rich and creamy. I would not change a thing. I had no trouble getting it to freeze as others have commented on. Perhaps it's because I put the chocolate mixture in the freezer for about 2-1/2 hours to get it really cold before mixing with the heavy cream. It was not frozen but just really cold before I put in my ice cream maker. My husband said it was "excellent". We ate it with toasted slivered almonds and a touch of whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States