Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a great tasting recipe and super easy as well. I have made it twice and each time I have added more and more chocolate. The first time I added 100g(3.5oz) dark 70% cocoa chocolate (Lindt) and the second time I added 150g(5oz) of the same. I also saved a bit (1/3 cup) of the chocolate custard you have before adding the cream and swirled it through the ice cream before freezing it to set up. It is awesome and beautifully chocolaty. When finished in the ice cream machine it isn't super thick, more like a soft, softserve but bung it in the freezer straight from the machine and it firms up to a perfect ice cream. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My first successful ice cream! I followed the directions exactly as written. A few times during the churning process in my Cuisinart, I ran a butter knife around to clean off the sides. The ice cream is awesome! It takes somewhat like a Wendy's Frosty X AWESOME! Make it and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent, simple recipe. We used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate and the level of chocolate flavor is EXCELLENT! We followed the recipe exactly and had absolutely no problems with it freezing or anything else. If you are a chocolate fanatic, try this and you'll be very happy. We doubled the recipe and folded in chopped up "butterfinger cups" at the end but the possibilities are endless! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I used 3 c half and half cream cuts down the fat a bit and still turned out with great flavour and texture also cut the sugar to 1/2c this is my families new fav ice cream . Love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
AMAZING!! Flavour, texture and so easy to make. Love that you can change serving as I made small batch to test. Will definitely be making this again and in bigger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher Canning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this on Father's Day for my husband. It is truly wonddrful. I followed the directions to the letter and it turned out perfectly on the first try! I agree with the reviewer who advised not to rush the tempering and cooling process. This ice cream is defintely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent ice cream, super creamy and delicious. Very easy to make, had no issues and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love this recipe! Will be making it many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My son who only care for vanilla, is in love with this chocolate ice cream. Asked me how many more tubs we have ! In heaven. Thank you for the recipe. I no longer need to buy any more chocolate ice cream from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made it exactly as specified and everyone raved about how delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States