Very Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I halved the recipe to make about 2 dozen, it was difficult cause I had to convert all the cups to grams (live in UK) I baked them longer than 10 min with fan assisted electric oven, at 10 they were still liquidy slops! I took them out about 3 minutes later though and although they were still kinda spongy, after letting them cool they were fine. Very yummy and chocolatey! I'm only 13 so if I, a seriously inexperienced cook, can do it anyone can. Not bad for my first ever cookies! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Epic! These are the absolute best cookies ever. You can make them just as listed, but here are some healthy alterations that won't detract from their flavor. Use whole wheat flour, cut 1/2 cup of sugar, use half brown and half white sugar, use dark chocolate unsweetened cocoa powder, sub applesauce for half of the margarine, and use olive oil or heart healthy margarine for the other half. I made all these alterations and everyone raved about them. No one knew any wiser that I had cut some of the sugars and fats! Definitely keeping this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These turned out delicious! I had no chocolate chips (or powdered sugar, as another reviewer had suggested) but it didn't matter. They are sooo good. I also only had half a tsp of vanilla, which was apparently sufficiant because everybody loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I was craving something sweet so I looked for an easy recipe with everything I had in my pantry. I found this recipe and decided to try it. I DO NOT bake things well!! I'm more of a cooker than baker so I was weary to say the least. These were so easy to make! I did not change the recipe at all! I only omitted the chocolate chips because I had none. These were plenty sweet without them to cure my sugar tooth!! I used a regular sized spoon and made about 35 cookies with this dough. I baked them for 9 minutes and they were perfect. Will make them again!! Perfect outside and chewy inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I thought these were very good. I did alter the original recipe a tad. I used butter instead of margarine and decreased the amount of from (1 1/4 C to 1 C), added 1/2 tbs more of vanilla extract, added 1/4 C. more of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephinitely
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wow, very chocolate is an understatement!! These are amazing. The only thing I change was adding a 1/4 C more flour, other than that followed the recipe exactly. Mine came out tall and perfectly sized. They are a bit crispy on the outside and fluffy and soft like cake on the inside. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephinitely

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These were delicious, a great and easy recipe. I added extra salt because I hate them to be too sweet, and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Fabulous! My mother is diabetic and doesn't get much in the way of chocolate baked goods, so I traded the sugar for Splenda and the chips for sugar free (Hershey) and hoped for the best. They came out so good that I had to guard them from my family so mom got some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Maybe 5 stars after trying with more cocoa, milk chocolate chips, and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These are awesome cookies, I added hazelnuts to mine but everything else i kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States